top of page

week eleven

Completing Finals


In this last week I started applying the embroidery over the felting. The problem I had though was that the pastel colours didn't show up very well on the light background and also disappeared into the volume of the felting. To fix this I decided to use 3 strand of thread together as well as knitting wool to make it more pronounced. This meant I had to go over a lot of the stitching I had already done but I think it was worth it as it made the colours a lot more obvious. I wanted to keep within the colour scheme of my jumper so I used yellows and purples. I also decided to go with lighter colours at the front and then move into darker purples at the back.



I finished my jumper early in the week so I could focus on the cardigan. I didn't end up going down as far as I had originally planned but I was happy with the results and decided it was a better to invest the rest of my time in the second garment.

bottom of page